Which Funders are Part of Weave?

Weave currently comprises 12 national and regional research funders from 11 European countries. It is supported by Science Europe, the European association of research funding and performing organisations. Together, they commit to strengthening international research collaboration and helping to realise the European Research Area.

Participating funders include:

AustriaAustrian Science FundFWF
BelgiumFund for Scientific ResearchFNRS
BelgiumResearch Foundation FlandersFWO
CroatiaCroatian Science FoundationHRZZ
Czech RepublicCzech Science FoundationGAČR
GermanyGerman Research FoundationDFG
LuxembourgNational Research FundFNR
NorwayResearch Council of NorwayRCN
PolandNational Science CentreNCN
SloveniaSlovenian Research AgencyARRS
SwedenSwedish Research Council for Sustainable Development FORMAS
SwitzerlandSwiss National Science FoundationSNSF

Weave will be rolled out progressively over the course of the next years. Not all configurations for collaboration will be possible under Weave immediately at launch. Participating funders will start by funding projects with the other funders they have standing agreements with and will be enlarged incrementally. Weave will also open up and welcome new funders into the scheme once fully up and running.